Concurrent Editing Can Result in Conflicted Copies

An issue can occur when multiple users open the same file in MS Desktop Applications such Excel in synchronized areas and where Excel auto-saves the files.

If any user made any changes, changes for that user will be in the last conflict copy with that user's name.

Users have to keep the latest copies and merge the changes.

The scenario where multiple users edit or auto-save the same file will always generate conflict copies.

Users should be trained that concurrent editing will result in conflicted copies and last changes by certain user are stored in the file with name which includes the name of this user.