Failed to Log In with Currently Used Account

The dialog is shown in follow cases:

  • Precondition: User is logged in
  • Url to Thru server was changed/SSO configuration is changed
  • SSO user is configured for another account

To solve it:

  • Click Show Details
  • Click Disconnect Sync
  • Rename C:\Users
    Thru to C:\Users
    ThruBackup